Skip to main content
University of Cambridge

Open: Tuesday–Sunday, 11am–5pm

Please note we are closed on Bank Holiday Mondays

Book Tickets

Open: Tuesday–Sunday, 11am–5pm

Please note we are closed on Bank Holiday Mondays

Photo by Robert Piwko

Rossetti Ensemble, piano quartet

8 February, 8pm (doors at 7.30pm)

Join us for a Chamber Music concert in the Kettle’s Yard house with the Rossetti Ensemble.

Book Now £24 (£5 Students)


Beethoven: Piano Quartet in E flat major Op.16
Judith Weir: Piano Quartet (2000)
Dvořák: Piano Quartet No.2 in E flat major Op.87


The Rossetti Ensemble gave a scintillating touch of class with performances of works by Dvořák, Mahler and Brahms. The Piano Quartet in G minor by Brahms is on the grandest of scales and was given the full treatment by these wonderful musicians (each one of whom has virtuoso quality). The presto finale was such an exhilarating ride that it provided the perfect coda.


About Rossetti Ensemble

The Rossetti Ensemble was created in 2018 from long-standing collaborations between pianist John Lenehan, violinist Sara Trickey, violist Sarah-Jane Bradley and cellist Tim Lowe. Named after Dante Gabriel, the eminent British poet and Pre-Raphaelite artist, the group is passionate about the repertoire of the era and composers who derived inspiration from his work during the late romantic period and early 20th Century. In addition to piano quartets the group is flexible, working with other high profile instrumentalists to produce imaginative and varied programmes.

Photo by Robert Piwko


This event will take place in the extension of the house which is accessible, with some limitations. The upper part of the ground floor extension area is accessible for wheelchair users and the ground floor extension area of the house is newly accessible for wheelchair users with a ramp. There is no lift to the upper floors of the house. If you call in advance or ask at the information desk we can reserve an accessible seat for you. Please get in touch on 01223 748100 or email

Visit our Access page